About us

In a gynaecological practice, in addition to up-to-date medical care, a good atmosphere is particularly important! This can only be achieved if the practice team also works well together. By the way, we as a team have 13 children, 3 bonus children and 4 grandchildren so far.

Team

Dr. med. Elisabeth Sowa

Gynaecologist

Born in Freiberg in 1982, grew up in Leipzig 
Studied medicine in Leipzig, state examination in 2009, doctorate in 2013, gynaecology specialist since 2018

What Dr. Sowa particularly appreciates about her work is the relationship-building and exchange with women of all ages and from the most diverse backgrounds. She likes to be the "detective" who gets to the bottom of the causes of complaints, enjoys explaining and advising and is happy when her patients feel understood. She loves joint decision-making at eye level just as much as the manual medical "craft" and modern technical equipment. Friendliness, impartiality and openness are important to her. Dr. Sowa is a dancer, feminist, wife and mum of two children as well as "stepmum" of a bonus daughter. If the day had 48 hours, she would probably pursue 100 other interests ...

Sylvia Kutschke

Medical Assistant

Born in 1966 in Zittau, grew up in Leipzig
Medical assistant in gynaecology since 1992

Sylvia Kutschke likes all patients, young and old, with or without problems. She finds it exciting that every day in the practice is different and the work is therefore always varied. As a long-standing complement to her favourite colleague and "soul sister" Ulrike Ludwig, she likes to take over the work on the computer. But she is also a compassionate listener, a contagious optimist and has a lot of understanding for the worries and needs of her fellow human beings. As a family person, mother of three children, grandmother of three grandchildren (so far), as well as early and late mother, she can empathise with many things very well. When spring comes, Sylvia rides her bike to work ...

Ulrike Ludwig

Medical Assistant

Born in Leipzig in 1967 and grew up there
Paediatric nurse since 1987, medical assistant in gynaecology since 1992

Ulrike Ludwig loves the variety and diversity of her patients and the multifaceted work that goes with it. She appreciates the contact with women from all social backgrounds and is pleased that many of the patients in the gynaecology practice are healthy. She really enjoys working with her favourite colleague and "twin sister" Sylvia Kutschke, who has been with her for many years. When taking blood samples in the laboratory, Ulrike Ludwig likes to take on the role of the capable "vampire". In personal contact, she values humour and sociability, confidence, empathy, honesty and integrity. Ulrike Ludwig is mum to four children and is already eagerly awaiting her first grandchildren...

Marina Gerlitz-Pauly

Midwife

Born in 1986 in Omsk (Russia), in Leipzig since the age of 12
Midwife since 2009

https://www.hebamme-marina-leipzig.de/

For Marina Gerlitz-Pauly, being a midwife is very fulfilling and never boring. She feels it is a privilege to be able to accompany women and parents-to-be with their unique stories during a particularly intensive phase of their lives for part of the way. Whether pregnancy care, acupuncture treatment, birth preparation, the first exciting weeks after birth, the breastfeeding period, postnatal gymnastics, yoga, baby massage classes or introducing the first baby food - her heart is in it and she loves variety. With ease, helpfulness and a lot of sensitivity, she tries to encourage the women in their natural intuition. "Every mum is the best mum for HER child", she says as a mum of four from conviction and experience. To compensate, she likes to read or philosophise about life while cooking with her husband and friends...

Simply make appointments online

What is
important to us

Climate protection is health protection and concerns us all. For our future well-being and the well-being of our children and grandchildren, it is necessary to stop climate change now. As a practice, we therefore try to make our contribution by working in a way that is as resource-friendly and low-emission as possible. The limited range of climate-friendly medical products available so far does not always make this easy, and important hygiene standards must of course be adhered to. However, the practice is supplied with green electricity, the hosting of the website is climate-positive and the practice owner travels to work almost exclusively by bicycle.

If you as a patient bring your own towel, additional consumables can be saved. And if you come to us by bike, if you can, you are protecting the environment and promoting your health at the same time.

Über uns

In einer gynäkologischen Praxis muss neben einer zeitgemäßen medizinischen Versorgung vor allem auch die Atmosphäre stimmen! Das gelingt nur, wenn auch im Praxisteam ein gutes Miteinander gelebt wird. Im Übrigen haben wir als Team zusammen 13 Kinder, 3 Bonuskinder und bisher 4 Enkel.

Team

Dr. med. Elisabeth Sowa

Frauenärztin

1982 in Freiberg geboren, in Leipzig aufgewachsen 
Medizinstudium in Leipzig, Staatsexamen 2009, Promotion 2013, Fachärztin seit 2018

Dr. Sowa schätzt an ihrer Arbeit besonders den Beziehungsaufbau und Austausch mit Frauen jeden Alters und unterschiedlichster Herkunft. Sie ist gern die „Detektivin“, die den Ursachen von Beschwerden auf den Grund geht, hat Spaß am Erklären und Beraten und freut sich, wenn ihre Patient:innen sich verstanden fühlen. Sie liebt die gemeinsame Entscheidungsfindung auf Augenhöhe genauso wie das manuelle ärztliche „Handwerk“ und moderne technische Geräte. Freundlichkeit, Unvoreingenommenheit und Offenheit sind ihr wichtig. Dr. Sowa ist Tänzerin, Feministin, Ehefrau und Mama von zwei Kindern sowie „Stiefmama“ einer Bonustochter. Wenn der Tag 48 Stunden hätte, würde sie vermutlich 100 weiteren Interessen nachgehen…

Sylvia Kutschke

Sprechstundenhilfe

1966 in Zittau geboren, in Leipzig aufgewachsen
Sprechstundenhilfe in der Gynäkologie seit 1992

Sylvia Kutschke mag alle Patient:innen, ob jung oder alt, ob mit Problemen oder ohne. Sie findet es spannend, dass jeder Praxistag anders und die Arbeit damit immer abwechslungsreich ist. In langjährig erprobter Ergänzung zu ihrer Lieblingskollegin und „Seelenschwester“ Ulrike Ludwig übernimmt sie gern die Arbeit am Computer. Sie ist aber auch mitfühlende Zuhörerin, ansteckende Optimistin und hat viel Verständnis für die Sorgen und Nöte ihrer Mitmenschen. Als Familienmensch, Mutter von drei Kindern, Großmutter von (bis jetzt) drei Enkeln, sowie Früh- und auch Spätgebärende, kann sie sich in Vieles sehr gut hineinversetzen. Wenn der Frühling kommt, kommt Sylvia mit dem Fahrrad in die Praxis …

Ulrike Ludwig

Sprechstundenhilfe

1967 in Leipzig geboren und aufgewachsen
Kinderkrankenschwester seit 1987, Sprechstundenhilfe in der Gynäkologie seit 1992

Ulrike Ludwig liebt die Vielfalt und Unterschiedlichkeit ihrer Patient:innen und die facettenreiche Arbeit, die damit einhergeht. Sie schätzt den Kontakt zu Frauen aus allen sozialen Schichten und freut sich darüber, dass viele der Patient:innen in der Frauenarztpraxis gesund sind. Großen Spaß macht ihr die seit vielen Jahren eingespielte Zusammenarbeit mit ihrer Lieblingskollegin und „Zwillings-Schwester“ Sylvia Kutschke. Bei der Blutentnahme im Labor übernimmt Ulrike Ludwig gern die Rolle der fähigen „Vampirin“. Im persönlichen Kontakt legt sie Wert auf Humor und Geselligkeit, Zuversicht, Einfühlungsvermögen, Ehrlichkeit und Integrität. Ulrike Ludwig ist Mama von vier Kindern und wartet schon vorfreudig auf die ersten Enkel…

Marina Gerlitz-Pauly

Hebamme

1986 in Omsk (Russland) geboren, seit dem 12. Lebensjahr in Leipzig
Hebamme seit 2009

https://www.hebamme-marina-leipzig.de/

Für Marina Gerlitz-Pauly ist Hebamme zu sein eine große Erfüllung und niemals langweilig. Sie empfindet es als Privileg, Frauen und werdende Eltern mit ihren jeweils einzigartigen Geschichten während einer besonders intensiven Lebensphase ein Stück des Weges begleiten zu dürfen. Ob Schwangerschaftsbetreuung, Akupunkturbehandlung, Geburtsvorbereitung, die ersten spannenden Wochen nach der Geburt, die Stillzeit, Rückbildung, Yoga, Babymassagekurs oder Beikost-Einführung – sie ist mit dem Herzen dabei und liebt die Abwechslung. Mit Lockerheit, Hilfsbereitschaft und viel Feingefühl versucht sie, die Frauen in ihrer natürlichen Intuition zu bestärken. „Jede Mama ist die beste Mama für IHR Kind“, sagt sie als vierfache Mama aus Überzeugung und Erfahrung. Zum Ausgleich liest sie gern oder philosophiert beim Kochen mit Ehemann und Freunden über das Leben…

Termine einfach online vereinbaren

Was uns
wichtig ist

Klimaschutz ist Gesundheitsschutz und geht uns alle an. Für unser zukünftiges Wohlergehen und das Wohlergehen unserer Kinder und Enkel ist es notwendig, den Klimawandel jetzt aufzuhalten. Als Praxis versuchen wir deshalb, mit einer möglichst ressourcenschonenden und emissionsarmen Arbeitsweise unseren Beitrag zu leisten. Die bisher begrenzten Angebote an klimafreundlichen Medizinprodukten machen das nicht immer leicht und wichtige Hygienestandards müssen selbstverständlich eingehalten werden. Die Praxis wird aber mit Ökostrom versorgt, das Hosting der Webseite ist klimapositiv und die Praxisinhaberin fährt nahezu ausschließlich mit dem Fahrrad zur Arbeit.

Wenn Sie als Patientin ein eigenes Handtuch mitbringen, kann zusätzlich Verbrauchsmaterial eingespart werden. Und wenn Sie, sofern es Ihnen möglich ist, mit dem Fahrrad zu uns kommen, schonen Sie die Umwelt und fördern zeitgleich Ihre Gesundheit.